Steering Committee

RDPETRO 2018 is hosted by ADNOC and has been developed in conjunction with leading partners in oil and gas.

RDPETRO 2018 Steering Committee

  • Qasem M. Al Kayoumi, Technical Center Unit Manager, ADNOC /RDPETRO 2018 Chairman
  • Khadija Al Daghar, R&D Manager, ADNOC
  • Prof. Karl F. Rose, Strategy Advisorto Executive Office, ADNOC
  • Ahmed Al-Hendi, SVP Umm Shaif, Nasr & DAS Asset Business Unit, ADNOC OffShore
  • Shamsa Salim Al Maskary, SVP Strategy & Corporate Support, ADNOC OffShore
  • Ibrahim Al Awadhi, A/VP Technical Services, ADNOC GAS Processing
  • Dr. Mikael Berthod, VP ADNOC Refining Research Center, ADNOC Refining
  • Thorsten Loehl, VP Borouge Innovation Centre, Borouge
  • Dr. Steve Griffiths, SVP Research, Khalifa University/RDPETRO 2018 Technical Program Co-Chair
  • Mohammed Badri, Managing Director, Dhahran Carbonate Research Center, Schlumberger/RDPETRO 2018 Technical Program Co-Chair
  • Abeer Al Zubaidi, Director, Middle East & Africa, AAPG
  • Yogaani Bhatia, Regional Manager Middle East, SEG
  • Tiago Hipolito, Advisor, R&D Planning & Policies, ADNOC /RDPETRO 2018 Program and Operations Manager